Hotel Restaurant Landhaus Sonnenhof am Nürburgring

Artist’s workshop

 

Take up something new, be creative, follow your own intuition. Inspire each other in a group. Find rest and relaxation here. In collaboration with local artist Andrea Orth, you will learn painting with ochre and earth in the Atelier de Provence, close to our hotel.

 

ARTIST’S WORKSHOPS WITH ANDREA ORTH

Take up something new, be creative, follow your own intuition. Inspire each other in a group. Find rest and relaxation here. In collaboration with local artist Andrea Orth, you will learn painting with ochre and earth in the Atelier de Provence, close to our hotel.

Painting with Ockerpigmenten, Erden & Co. in the Atelier Art de Provence

This freelance artist lives and works in the Eifel and in her adopted home of “Enclave des Papes” (Southern France). In the last 14 years, her doctrine of “NATURE & NATURALNESS” has demonstrated itself such that it has become clear that: “Ochre is not only the colour yellow”

The artist’s sense of experimentation in her work, using everything that nature has to offer, has brought her far from her beginnings as a watercolour painter in the 80s. As a student of Bernhard Müller-Feyen, it was about natural depictions, whether they were etchings, charcoal drawings or watercolor paintings. Müller-Feyen’s love of painting holidays first led the artist to Canada in 1988 and from 1998, to France. Here, she graduated at the Academy of the “Conservatoire des Ocres” in Roussillon, where she studied painting with pigments, frescoe and mural painting in the context of interior design.

Today the depictions go well beyond the figurative and, by means of abstraction, carry the work into three-dimensional concepts without the artist losing her theme and message. As a result, she remains true to her principles and so in her painting, ochre pigments, earth, sand, chalk and marble powder with flower essences combine to produce fascinating compositions.

Every piece of work is unique, not least due to the special composition of every mixture of ochre or earth. In each work, all pigments are mixed by hand and are always used for this one piece or series of works only. In her marble works, three to five layers of marble powder and chalk compound are applied wet-in-wet. Depending on the desired effect, individual layers must dry before the next layer is applied. Surfaces are sometimes ripped and filled with different shades. After the drying process, all layers are pressed and polished by hand. In the pressing process, underlying layers of colour come back to the surface and mix with the overlying pigments. None of the marble works could be even approximately reproduced. The works of Andrea Orth can be seen in numerous national and international exhibitions. Not least in Richerenches (Southern France), as well as in Mexico, Spain, Germany and the Netherlands.

You can find more information about her current exhibitions at art-de-provence.de

• Artist’s Workshop
Painting with Ockerpigmenten, Erden & Co. in the Atelier Art de Provence will teach you how to paint on canvas with ochre and earth under the guidance of the artist, Andrea Orth. All pigments and earth are non-toxic, the oil and flower essence blend complements the colour experience with a fresh tone and unleashes the spectrum of colours.

In the basics, you will learn how to use ochre and earth. You create the required shades yourself and, under supervision, produce your own work. In the creative atmosphere of the Atelier Art de Provence you will find inspiration for an artistic afternoon.

• All high quality materials, paints, canvas etc. will be provided
• Mediterranean delicacies and drinks (water, tea) are included.

for groups of up to 5 participants
Price per person: €115 with 5 participants
Price per person for smaller groups on request.

Duration: 4 1/2 hours, 1pm to 5:30pm
Dates: by appointment, call +49 2691 922 70
Reservation: 3 weeks in advance

Hotel Restaurant Landhaus Sonnenhof am Nürburgring

Künstler-Workshop

 

 

Neues aufnehmen, kreativ sein, der eigenen Intuition folgen. Sich in der Gruppe gegenseitig inspirieren. Dabei Erholung und Entspannung finden. In Zusammenarbeit mit der ortsansässigen Künstlerin Andrea Orth erlernen Sie das Malen mit Ockerpigmenten und Erden im Atelier de Provence, ganz in der Nähe unseres Hotels.

 

KÜNSTLER-WORKSHOPS MIT ANDREA ORTH

Malen mit Ockerpigmenten, Erden & Co. im Atelier Art de Provence

Die freiberufliche Künstlerin wohnt und arbeitet in der Eifel und in ihrer Wahlheimat der „Enclave des Papes“ (Südfrankreich). Ihr Credo „NATUR & NATÜRLICHKEIT“ hat sich in den letzten 14 Jahren derart manifestiert, dass klar geworden ist: „Ocker ist nicht nur die Farbe Gelb“!

Die Experimentierfreude der Künstlerin, alles in ihren Werken zu verarbeiten was die Natur so hergibt hat sie weit weggetragen von den Anfängen als Aquarellmalerin der 80er Jahre. Als Schülerin von Bernhard Müller-Feyen waren es die gegenständlichen Darstellungen, ob als Radierungen, Kohlezeichnungen oder Aquarellmalerei. Müller-Feyen´s Anstoß zu Malreisen führte die Künstlerin 1988 zunächst nach Canada, seit 1998 waren es Malreisen nach Frankreich. Hier absolvierte sie an der Akademie des „Conservatoire des Ocres“ in Roussillon die Studiengänge der Pigmentmalerei, Freskentechnik und im Bereich der Innenarchitektur die Wandgestaltung.

Heute gleiten die Darstellungen weit über das figurative hinaus und gelangen über die Abstraktion bis hin in die Dreidimensionalität, ohne das die Künstlerin das Thema und seine Botschaft aus den Augen verliert. Konsequent bleibt sie ihrem Grundsatz treu und so finden sich in ihrer Malerei, Ockerpigmente, Erden, Sand, Kalke und Marmorpuder mit Blütenessenzen zu einer faszinierenden Komposition zusammengefügt.

Alle Arbeiten sind Unikate nicht zuletzt durch die spezielle Zusammensetzung jeder einzelnen Ocker- oder Erdmischung. Für jedes Bild werden alle Pigmente von Hand angerührt und werden stets nur für dieses eine Bild oder eine Serie verwendet. Bei den Marmorwerken werden drei bis fünf Langen eines Marmor-Puder/ -Kalkgemischs nass in nass übereinander getragen. Je nach gewünschtem Effekt, müssen einzelne Lagen erst trocknen bevor die nächste Lage aufgetragen wird. Oberflächen werden bisweilen aufgerissen und mit weiteren Farbnuancen aufgefüllt. Nach dem Austrocknungsprozess werden alle Lagen von Hand gepresst und poliert. Durch den Pressvorgang treten untere Farbschichten wieder zu Tage und vermischen sich mit den darüber liegenden Pigmenten. Keine der Marmorarbeiten könnte auch nur annähernd gedoppelt werden. Die Werke der Künstlerin Andrea Orth sind in zahlreichen nationalen wie internationalen Ausstellungen zu sehen. Zuletzt in Richerenches (Südfrankreich), sowie in Mexiko, Spanien, Deutschland und den Niederlanden.

Weitere Infos zu aktuellen Ausstellungen finden sie auf der Homepage art-de-provence.de

KÜNSTLER-WORKSHOP
Malen mit Ockerpigmenten, Erden & Co. im Atelier Art de Provence Lernen Sie das Malen auf Leinwand mit Ockerpigmenten und Erden unter Anleitung der Künstlerin Andrea Orth. Alle Pigmente und Erden sind antitoxisch, das Öl-Blütenessenzen-Gemisch ergänzt das Farberlebnis mit einer frischen Note und entfaltet das Spectrum der Farben.

In den Grundlagen lernen Sie den Umgang mit Ockerpigmenten und Erden. Sie erstellen sich selbst die gewünschten Farbnuancen und kreieren unter Anleitung Ihr eigenes Werk. In der kreativen Atmosphäre des Ateliers Art de Provence finden Sie die Inspiration für einen künstlerischen Nachmittag.

• alle hochwertigen Materialen, Farben, Leinwand etc. werden gestellt
• mediterrane Köstlichkeiten und Getränke (Wasser, Tee) inklusive

für Gruppen von bis zu 5 Teilnehmern
Preis pro Person: 115 € bei 5 Teilnehmern
Preis pro Person bei kleineren Gruppen auf Anfrage.

Dauer: 4,5 Std., 13 bis 17:30 Uhr
Termine: nach Vereinbarung unter Telefon 02691 922 70
Reservierung: bis 3 Wochen vorher