Hotel Restaurant Landhaus Sonnenhof am Nürburgring

Nürburgring

 

Nürburgring | the legend lives on

Since 1927, the Nürburgring has been a motor sports legend with worldwide appeal and following. Each year, the masses make a pilgrimage to the now legendary racing events such as the   the 24-hour race, the Truck-Grand Prix, the VLN Endurance Championship or Oldtimer Grand Prix.

Moreover, enthusiastic racing fans come regularly to the Nürburgring Nordschleife to try out the ‘Green Hell’ with their own vehicle or a rented sports car.

 

sh_hotel_ring

 

Become part of the legend of the Nürburgring, either as a spectator at a major event or by driving a lap round the circuit. We can help you with all matters relating to your very own Nürburgring experience. We also offer affordable packages for many events.

• Nürburgring homepage
• Race dates
• Wikipedia article

The most important major sporting events at the Nürburgring:

• Formula 1
• Zurich ADAC 24h race
• DTM Deutsche Tourenwagen Masters
• ADAC Truck-Grand-Prix
• FIM Superbike World Championship
• ADAC GT Masters
• Blancpain Endurance Weekend
International GT Open
• VLN Endurance Championship
• AvD Oldtimer GP

• Fisherman’s Strongman Run
• Rad & Run am Ring

The dates of major events can be found here.

 

Opening times Nordschleife & Grand Prix circuit

Drive the Nürburgring yourself; one of the last great challenges for any car or motorcycle enthusiasts. The current opening times for tourist trips can be found here:

• Nordschleife opening times

This webcam shows the entrance to the Nordschleife, as it currently is: Webcam.

 

Tickets

We will gladly arrange your ticket for a ride on the Nordschleife for you on favourable terms by ordering in advance. Call +49 2691-92270 or email us.

 

Trackdays – free driving on the ring

Free driving on the Nordschleife is possible on certain days. The circuit can then be driven on for several consecutive laps – practically a full-day’s drive around the ‘Green Hell’ for ambitious riders. Also suitable for cars not approved for road use. Track Days are organized by different vendors, sometimes in the form of special sports driver training courses:

• Trackdays
• Gran Turismo Events
• Skylimitevents
• Manthey Motors
• Scuderia Hanseat

 

Hire a sports car

To drive around the Nürburgring, you can also hire sports cars, with varying equipment and in various conditions, from different providers, from a Suzuki Swift to the Porsche GT3 to a fully blown racing car. Everyone should find a deal to suit them here. Our partner companies are happy to help:

• RSR Nürburg
• Rent4Ring
• RentRaceCar

 

Hot Seat

Driving as a passenger, on the Nordschleife, in a sports car, next to an established racing driver, is a special kind of experience. An unforgettable, fascinating, out of this world experience. We would be happy to assist you with your reservation. Providers include:

• BMW Ring-Taxi
• Speedbee Racetaxi
• OK Ring-Taxi
• Sorg Rennsport
• Adrenalin Renntaxi

 

NÜRBURGRING ROAD TOUR

The perfect introduction to the Nürburgring. Enjoy the beautiful Eifel region, without having to worry about racing in the fast lane. The perfect introduction to all that the Nürburgring has to offer.

You can drive one of our Lotus Exige S in a guided tour through the Eifel and visit all three racetracks. The hidden and much neglected Südschleife, the modern Formula 1 circuit and the world famous Nordschleife. We stop off at all the major points and talk about their history, the ideal racing line and safety. This tour is the perfect preparation for your future ride on the Nordschleife, or is the safer, more comfortable way to experience this motor sport heaven, also known as the ‘Green Hell’.

Cost
€249 for the Lotus Exige with up to 2 people per car.
Upgrades to the Mini Cooper S Works, BMW M3 E92 V8, Porsche GT3 RS, Lancia Delta Integrale, Ferrari 308QV, Radical SR3 SL, BAC Mono, Nissan GT-R or Ferrari 458 Italia possible with an additional supplement.

Times
In season, daily from February to end of November.
Start time is usually 2pm
Total time of the tour: Approximately 3 hours – depending on weather conditions and your preferences.
Book and drive today!

RSR homepage

 

THE ‘GREEN HELL’ FROM THE AIR

Experience the magic of the Nürburgring from the air. By helicopter over the Nordschleife and the Grand Prix circuit.

We offer you this unique experience in collaboration with a renowned provider of helicopter sightseeing flights. The starting point and destination of your flight is, optionally, the Bonn-Hangelar airfield or right at the Nürburgring itself. With experienced pilots, you will fly along the track and enjoy, from above, the unique landscape and rare views of legendary track sections such as the Schwedenkreuz, Fuchsröhre, Karussell, Brünnchen and Pflanzgarten. An unforgettable experience for you and your family, friends or business associates.

We can offer these flights as an additional service to our packages or to attract people to your conference at our hotel. Up to 4 people can be transported per flight and helicopter.

Dates and prices on request and subject to availability. Call +49 2691 922 70 or email: info@sonnenhof-nuerburgring.de

 

Nürburgring road safety training centre

Learn to control your vehicle perfectly, even in demanding situations. The car and motor sports road safety centre at the Nürburgring offers training courses and seminars on the subject of safe driving. Under the guidance of experienced instructors, safety and fun are taught in a hands-on manner in, for example, the FUN & SAFETY and RACE & FUN training sessions. For information, dates and prices, please visit the Road Safety Centre website.

 

App for iPhone

All significant information on circuits and laps completed are recorded on Harry’s LapTimer. A great iPhone app, indispensable for all Nordschleife drivers. >To appStore.

 

No guarantees can be given for the correctness of this information.

Hotel Restaurant Landhaus Sonnenhof am Nürburgring

Nürburgring

 

Nürburgring | der Mythos lebt

Seit 1927  ist der Nürburgring eine Motorsport-Legende mit weltweiter Ausstrahlung und Anhängerschaft. Jedes Jahr pilgern Massen zu den inzwischen selbst zu Legenden gewordenen Rennveranstaltungen wie dem 24h-Rennen, dem Truck Grand-Prix, der VLN Langstrecken-Meisterschaft oder dem Oldtimer Grand-Prix.

Außerdem bevölkern enthusiastische Motorsport-Fans regelmässig die Nürburgring Nordschleife um sich mit ihrem eigenen Fahrzeug oder einem gemieteten Sportwagen selbst in der Grünen Hölle zu versuchen.

 

sh_hotel_ring

 

Werden Sie Teil des Mythos Nürburgring, gleich ob als Zuschauer bei einer Großveranstaltung oder als Fahrer, der den Ring selbst unter die Räder nimmt. Wir helfen Ihnen gerne bei allen Fragen rund um Ihr persönliches Nürburgring-Erlebnis. Für viele Veranstaltungen bieten wir Ihnen auch günstige Arrangements.

• Nürburgring Homepage
• Renntermine
• Wikipedia Artikel

Die wichtigsten Motorsport-Großveranstaltungen auf dem Nürburgring:

• Zurich ADAC 24h-Rennen
• DTM Deutsche Tourenwagen Masters
• ADAC Truck-Grand-Prix
• ADAC GT Masters
• Blancpain Endurance Weekend
International GT Open
• VLN Langstreckenmeisterschaft
• AvD Oldtimer Grand-Prix
• Historic Trophy Nürburgring

weitere Großevents:
• Fisherman’s Strongman Run
• Rad & Run am Ring

Die aktuellen Termine der Großveranstaltungen finden Sie hier.

 

Öffnungszeiten Nordschleife & Grand-Prix-Strecke

Der Nürburgring zum selber fahren; eine der letzten ganz großen Herausforderungen für jeden Auto- oder Motorradbegeisterten.  Die aktuellen Öffnungszeiten im Rahmen der Touristenfahrten finden Sie hier:

• Öffnungszeiten Nordschleife
• Öffnungszeiten Grand-Prix-Strecke

Wie es an der Einfahrt zur Nordschleife aktuelle aussieht, zeigt diese Webcam.

Wer selbst eine Runde auf der Nordschleife drehen will, sollte vorher mal bei RSR Instructor Antony rein schauen: How to tackle the Nurburgring Nordschleife.

 

Die Nordschleife im Profil

Schwedenkreuz – Brünnchen – Hohe Acht – Karussell – die Streckenabschnitte der Nordschleife sind jeder für sich legendär. Alle Abschnitte im Profil finden Sie hier.

 

Tickets

Ihr Ticket für eine Fahrt auf der Nordschleife organisieren wir gerne für Sie zu günstigen Konditionen nach vorheriger Bestellung per Tel. unter 02691-92270 oder per Email.

 

Trackdays – freies Fahren auf dem Ring

Freies Fahren auf der Nordschleife ist an ausgewählten Tagen möglich. Die Rennstrecke ist dann für mehrere aufeinanderfolgende Runden befahrbar, praktisch ein Ganztageszugang zur Grünen Hölle für ambitionierte Fahrer. Auch für Fahrzeuge ohne Straßenzulassung. Trackdays werden von verschiedenen Anbietern veranstaltet, teilweise auch in Form eines speziellen Sportfahrerlehrgangs:

• Trackdays
• Gran Turismo Events
• Skylimitevents
• Manthey Motors
• Scuderia Hanseat

 

Sportwagen mieten

Für Ihre Runden auf dem Nürburgring können Sie bei verschiedenen Anbietern auch Sportwagen in unterschiedlicher Ausstattung und zu vielfältigen Konditionen mieten, vom Suzuki Swift über den Porsche GT3 bis zum ausgewachsenen Rennwagen. Hier sollte jeder sein passendes Angebot finden. Unsere Partnerunternehmen helfen Ihnen gerne weiter:

• RSR Nürburg
• Rent4Ring
• RentRaceCar

 

Hot Seat

Ein Erlebnis der besonderen Art ist die Mitfahrt über die Nordschleife im Sportwagen an der Seite eines arrivierten Rennfahrers. Eine unvergessliche, faszinierende Grenzerfahrung. Gerne unterstützen wir Sie bei Ihrer Reservierung. Anbieter u.a.:

• BMW Ring-Taxi
• Speedbee Racetaxi
• OK Ring-Taxi
• Sorg Rennsport
• Adrenalin Renntaxi

 

NÜRBURGRING ROAD TOUR

Die perfekte Einführung zum Nürburgring. Genießen Sie die wunderschöne Region Eifel ohne sich sorgen zu machen, ihre Rennlinie verteidigen zu müssen. Die perfekte Einführung zu allem was der Nürburgring bietet.

Sie fahren einen unserer Lotus Exige S in einer geführten Tour durch die Eifel während Sie alle drei Rennstrecken besuchen. Die versteckte und vergessene Südschleife, die moderne Formel 1 Strecke und die weltberühmte Nordschleife. Wir halten an allen wichtigen Stellen und sprechen über die Geschichte, Ideallinie und das Thema Sicherheit. Diese Tour bildet die perfekte Vorbereitung für Ihre spätere Nordschleifenfahrt oder ist der sicherere, gemütlichere Weg, diesen Motorsporthimmel auch „Grüne Hölle“ genannt zu erleben.

Kosten
249,- € für den Lotus Exige mit bis zu 2 Personen pro Auto.
Upgrades auf Mini Cooper S Works, BMW M3 E92 V8, Porsche GT3 RS, Lancia Delta Integrale, Ferrari 308QV, Radical SR3 SL, BAC Mono, Nissan GT-R oder Ferrari 458 Italia mit Zuzahlung möglich.

Zeiten
Täglich in der Saison von Februar bis Ende November.
Startzeit in der Regel um 14:00 Uhr
Gesamtzeit der Tour: Rund 3 Stunden – Abhängig von den Witterungsbedingungen und Ihren Vorlieben.
Buchen und Fahren sie noch Heute!

Flyer als pdf

Homepage des Anbieters

 

Fahrsicherheitszentrum Nürburgring

Lernen Sie ihr Fahrzeug perfekt zu beherrschen, auch in kritischen Situationen. Das auto motor & sport Fahrsicherheitszentrum am Nürburgring bietet Trainings und Schulungen rund um das Thema sicheres Fahren. Unter der Anleitung versierter Instruktoren werden Sicherheit und Spaß praktisch vermittelt, z.B. in den Trainings SAFETY + FUN und RACE + FUN. Infos, Termine und Preise finden Sie auf unserem Info-Flyer (download) oder direkt auf der Homepage des Fahrsicherheitszentrums.

 

App fürs iPhone

Alle wesentlichen Daten über Strecke und gefahrene Runden zeichnet Harry’s LapTimer auf. Eine tolle iPhone App, die für alle Nordschleifen-Fahrer unentbehrlich ist. Zum appStore.

 

Alle Angaben sind ohne Gewähr.